Eastern Kentucky defensive end Noah Spence has been added to the STATS FCS Defensive Player of the Year Award Watch List. He joins Jacksonville State’s Devaunte Sigler and Jermaine Hough on the list; the JSU duo were on the preseason list released in July.

The Watch List can undergo revision during the 2015 season. A national panel of over 150 sports information and media relations directors, broadcasters, writers and other dignitaries will vote on the award after the regular season.

In his first year at Eastern Kentucky after transferring from Ohio State, Spence has helped the Colonels to a No. 17 national ranking. Spence has used his quickness off the edge to register at least one sack in each game, totaling 4.5 overall with 18 tackles, 6.5 tackles for loss, four quarterback hurries, two forced fumbles and one fumble recovery. The former five-star high school prospect is considered a prospect for the 2016 NFL Draft.

Hough has 13 tackles, 2.0 tackles-for-loss, 1.0 sack, one interception and a pass breakup in five games for the No. 1 ranked Gamecocks.

Sigler, the reigning OVC Defensive Player of the Year, has been injured and played in only two games this season, registering three tackles.

STATS FCS Defensive Player of the Year Watch List
Kourtney Berry (LB), Alabama State
Don Cherry (LB), Villanova
James Cowser (DE), Southern Utah
Caesy DeAndrade (DB), New Hampshire
Deiondre’ Hall (DB), Northern Iowa
P.J. Hall, Jr. (DE), Sam Houston State
Javon Hargrave (DL), South Carolina State
Tyrone Holmes (DE), Montana
Jermaine Hough (DB), Jacksonville State
Deon King (LB), Norfolk State
Cory Magwood (LB), Furman
O.J. Mau (NT), Gardner-Webb
Pat Meehan (LB), Illinois State
Harlan Miller (CB), Southeastern Louisiana
Victor Ochi (DL), Stony Brook
Donald Payne (DB), Stetson
James Rentz (LB), Sacred Heart
Luke Rhodes (LB), William & Mary
Derek Rivers (DE), Youngstown State
Darnell Sankey (LB), Sacramento State
Devaunte Sigler (DL), Jacksonville State
Noah Spence (DE), Eastern Kentucky
Connor Underwood (LB), Indiana State
Chima Uzowihe (DE), Liberty
Jonathan Woodard (DE), Central Arkansas