Categorized | Uncategorized

114 EKU Student-Athletes Earn OVC Honor Roll Honors

Posted on 15 August 2017 by admin

BRENTWOOD, Tenn. – Eastern Kentucky University placed 114 student-athletes on the Ohio Valley Conference Commissioner’s Honor Roll for the 2016-17 academic year, the league office announced on Friday.

Sixteen EKU student-athletes appeared on the Honor Roll for two sports, bringing the total number of selections to 130.

The men’s golf team (8) and the women’s track and field team (21) had more Honor Roll selections than any other OVC team in those sports.  The total women’s track and field team selections exceeded that of any other team from any other sport.

To earn Commissioner’s Honor Roll recognition, recipients must have achieved at least a 3.25 grade-point-average and have been eligible and on the team throughout the competitive season in their chosen NCAA-sponsored sport(s) and used a season of competition.

Baseball (16)
Jacob Abbott
Jaxson Blair
Casey Collins
Nicholas Cumpston
Ben Fisher
Max Ford
Alex Holderbach
Nick Howie
Caleb Johnson
Miles Jones
Ryland Kerr
Nick Laster
Brian Mroz
Aaron Ochsenbein
Logan Starnes
Cole Warrenfeltz

Men’s Basketball (2)
Dillon Avare
Isaac McGlone

Women’s Basketball (8)
Amadi Brooks
Alexus Cooper
Mariah Massengill
Katie Pippen
Tae’Lour Richardson
Marcella Rocha
Zee Willix
Abby Wright

Men’s Cross-Country (7)
Samuel Abascal*
Jakob Abrahamsen*
Jamaine Coleman*
Henry Earl*
Amos Kosgey*
Jaime Perales*
Greyson Winiger*

Women’s Cross-Country (9)
Luisa Boschan*
Meggan Grams*
Katherine Grasberger*
Lauren Ossege*
Leah Polycarpou*
Ciara Scott*
Ann Tum*
Haley Yost*
Madison Zeitz*

Football (8)
Tim Boyle
Jeffery Canady
Henry Enyenihi
Cameron Fogle
Ben Hoff man
Avery Pitt
Lucas Williams
Keith Wrzuszczak

Men’s Golf (8)
Austin Bagshaw
Jared Brown
Kyle Jury
Edvin Lindgren
Erik Lindwall
Tyler Lippert
Travis Rose
Will Sallee

Women’s Golf (4)
Mikayla Hauck
Amanda Lindahl
Hannabeth Owens
Emilie Simmons

Women’s Soccer (16)
Mikayla Brillon
Emmi Carroll
Samantha Eastes
Kacy Eckley
Sutton Edwards
Jordan Foster
Larissa Heslop
Haley Kemper
Kirsten LaPlante
Lorah Pund
Idalys Rea
Cassie Smith
Makenna Sullivan
Erin Torrence
Allison Werner
Marian Wolski

Softball (7)
Brooke Harrison
Murphy McRoberts
Paige Murphy
Amber Murray
Mollie Paulick
Alex Sallberg
Kelly Wood

Men’s Tennis (3)
Sebastian Mueller
Romain Stoffels
Ramon Van Flymen

Women’s Tennis (4)
Sagung Putri Dwinta
Margaux Lacroix
Marina Marti Hernanz
Raquel Adriana Montalvo Perez

Men’s Track and Field (9)
Samuel Abascal*
Jakob Abrahamsen*
Jamaine Coleman*
Henry Earl*
Toby Howard
Amos Kosgey*
Jaime Perales*
Derayvon Thomas-Randle
Greyson Winiger*

Women’s Track and Field (21)
Luisa Boschan*
Darrian Botts
Nicole Goderwis
Meggan Grams*
Katherine Grasberger*
Ke’Asia Johnson-Bell
Megan Kiely
Heather Klusman
Hailey Lacy
Anna-Elizabeth Marcinek
Lauren Ossege*
Leah Polycarpou*
Rachel Rehkamp
Katelyn Richard
Chynna Savoy
Ciara Scott*
Maryssa Stewart
Samantha Tamplin
Ann Tum*
Haley Yost*
Madison Zeitz*

Volleyball (8)
Katelynn Caserma-Kloeble
Maria Ferragonio
Clairissa Hankinson
Ciera Koons
Mallory Maxwell
Chloe Rojas
Celina Sanks
Rachel Woody

* Student-athlete was a winner in multiple sports.

Comments are closed.

Advertise Here
Advertise Here

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 962 other subscribers